fbpx

Deleting a Contribution

NOTE: You cannot delete an online digital contribution, but you can delete a contribution which was manually input. When you do this, it’s a “soft-delete” meaning that it won’t show in your system any longer, but Faith Teams keeps an audit-trail in the back-end of everything in regards to contributions.

Deleting a Contribution:

  1. There are two ways to locate the contribution you want to delete:
    • Use the “Contribution Entry” screen to open the batch where this contribution was input.
    • Use the “Contribution Search” screen to search for the contribution, and open the batch.
  2. Once the batch is open, you will see a list of the contributions from that batch in the bottom right of the screen.
  3. Click on the contribution number of the contribution you want to delete.
  4. Click “Delete”.
  5. In the pop-up window, click “Delete” to confirm.

View All Help Topics