fbpx

Using the Blackout Calendar

The Blackout calendar can be used to block dates for team members when they are not available to serve, such as vacations, etc.  When they block a date, they will not be available to be scheduled when scheduling volunteers to serve.

  1. Click on the ‘Volunteers’ tab in the menu.
  2. Click “Blackout Calendar”.
  3. Select the Person from the drop-down, and click “Add Blackout Date”.
  4. In the pop-up window:
    • Select the Date they will be unavailable.
    • Add any notes you want to keep to reference why they were unavailable.
    • Click “Save”.
  5. From the Blackout Calendar page, you will be able to see a dot for each person who has blocked that date.  You can click on any date to see a list of the people who have blocked that date.

View All Help Topics